Cream Cheese Salmon Meets Pickled Cucumber

This dish was rather slapdash, and while I thought it was delicious, it gave me the feeling I was not quite sure what I was tasting. If that makes sense. My #1 theory is that I had too much garlic in the cucumber sauce. 

In essence, this is simply rice with salmon made in the over with a generous layer of cream cheese spread on top. Once out of the over, I cut the salmon up into pieces and mixed it together with the cheese. I added the same kind of chili cucumber I explained a few days ago, and poured the sauce over the rice and salmon. 

As I said, it was delicious, but it could use some polishing. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

