Fried Left Overs

I had some left over rice from the previous night, and (as always, one might say) precooked chili chicken in the freezer. So I chopped the chicken up, along with some ginger and tomatoes, and threw it into the frying pan with some vegetable oil. Pushed it to the side of the pan and scrambled an egg in the space, then mixed it together and added the rice. Sprinkle some cucumber on that, and there you are. 

These days, I always save left over rice. It is quick, easy and yummy to fry with some vegetables or left over meat. If I feel ambitious, I will even make omurice of it. I have yet to take a picture of my omurice, but I will try to remember next time I make it, so I can explain how I make it here!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

